T20 World Cup 2021: Super 12 Schedule Announced After Completion Of First Round

T20 World Cup 2021: Super 12 Schedule Announced After Completion Of First Round

by · CricketAddictor

The first round of the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 came to a conclusion on October 22, Friday. The teams that made it out of the round were Sri Lanka, Namibia, Scotland, and Bangladesh. The all-important Super 12 stage will now get underway from October 23.

There are two groups for the stage – A & B – with six teams slotted in both groups. The Super 12 stage will follow a round-robin format where each team will square off against the other five. Following the Super 12 stage, the top two teams from each group will qualify for the semifinals.

Sri Lanka cricket team made it to the Super 12 stage.(Image Source: Twitter)

The stage will begin tomorrow afternoon with a doubleheader in Group B. Australia will be up against South Africa while defending champions, West Indies, take on England in the evening match. Favorites, India, are set to square off against Pakistan on October 24 in an all-important clash.

Group A consists of India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan, Scotland, and Namibia, while Group B has Australia, England, West Indies, South Africa, Bangladesh, and Sri Lanka. Group B is virtually touted as the group of death, with some heavyweight teams clashing against each other.

West Indies players celebrate with the T20 WC Trophy [Image-Getty]

T20 World Cup 2021 Super-12 Schedule:

23/10/21Australia vs South Africa3:30 PM
23/10/21England vs West Indies7:30 PM
24/10/21Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh3:30 PM
24/10/21India vs Pakistan7:30 PM
25/10/21Afghanistan vs Scotland7:30 PM
26/10/21South Africa vs West Indies3:30 PM
26/10/21Pakistan vs New Zealand7:30 PM
27/10/21England vs Bangladesh3:30 PM
27/10/21Scotland vs Namibia7:30 PM
28/10/21Australia vs Sri Lanka7:30 PM
29/10/21West Indies vs Bangladesh3:30 PM
29/10/21Afghanistan vs Pakistan7:30 PM
30/10/21South Africa vs Sri Lanka3:30 PM
30/10/21England vs Australia7:30 PM
31/10/21Afghanistan vs Namibia3:30 PM
31/10/21India vs New Zealand7:30 PM
1/11/21England vs Sri Lanka7:30 PM
21/11/21South Africa vs Bangladesh3:30 PM
2/11/21Pakistan vs Namibia7:30 PM
3/11/21New Zealand vs Scotland3:30 PM
3/11/21India vs Afghanistan7:30 PM
4/11/21Australia vs Bangladesh3:30 PM
4/11/21West Indies vs Sri Lanka7:30 PM
5/11/21New Zealand vs Namibia3:30 PM
5/11/21India vs Scotland7:30 PM
6/11/21Australia vs West Indies3:30 PM
6/11/21England vs South Africa7:30 PM
7/11/21New Zealand vs Afghanistan3:30 PM
7/11/21Pakistan vs Scotland7:30 PM
8/11/21India vs Namibia7:30 PM
10/11/21Semi Final – TBC vs TBC7:30 PM
11/11/21Semi Final – TBC vs TBC7:30 PM
14/11/21FINAL – TBC vs TBC7:30 PM

Also Read – T20 World Cup 2021: Namibia Qualify For Super 12, To Join Group A Along With India, Pakistan, NZ, Afghanistan & Scotland